Randy Crawford ~ Every kind of mood

Every Kind of Mood may not quite deliver on the promise of the title, but it's nevertheless a fine collection of smooth urban R&B and adult contemporary pop. To her credit, Randy Crawford decides to push forward a little bit -- for every schmaltzy "Captain of Her Heart," there's something as stylish and unexpected as the cover of Massive Attack's "Hymn of the Big Wheel." It's moments like "Big Wheel," "Are You Sure" and the version of Aretha Franklin's "Johnny" that make the missteps forgivable and make Every Kind of Mood an engaging listen.

01. Breaking Down (4:26)
02. Bye Bye (3:57)
03. I'd Be An Angel (4:49)
04. Unwounded (3:09)
05. Are You Sure (4:31)
06. Sweet Regine (4:13)
07. Johnny (2:44)
08. Let It Rain (3:53)
09. Silence (3:47)
10. Changes (4:42)
11. Almaz (4:30)
12. Captain Of Her Heart (4:58)
13. Wishing On A Star (4:52)
14. Honey For My Honey (4:26)
15. Hymn Of The Big Wheel (6:01)

Captain Of Her Heart


  1. downoad link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/65egp0kqokdn03r/Randy%20Crawford.rar

  2. Anonymous11/21/2013

    Randy Crawford will always be my favorite musician in the world....even back when I was a little girl and didn't know her name I promised myself I would find out. At the age of twenty I still say God bless Randy!