Helmut Zacharias ~ The Sensational Sound of Zacharias (1971)

This album turned out to be a real rarity. After many months of search, I was finally able to put my hands on a very decent copy. One of the finest, yet underrated album that somehow got overlooked over the decades.  The superb, heavenly arrangements, and as always, extraordinary artistry of Helmut Zacharias and his "talking violin" makes this collection an unforgettable experience.

01. Aquarius (2:24)
02. Carry that weight (3:28)
03. Oh, happy day (2:45)
04. Midnight cowboy (3:04)
05. Sugar, Sugar (2:11)
06. Sweet Charity (3:10)
07. Up, up and away (2:17)
08. Love at first sight (Je t'aime moi non plus) (4:05)
09. Windmills of your mind (2:59)
10. I'll never fall in love again (2:11)
11. This guy is in love with you (3:17)
12. Isadora (3:01)
13. Hare Krishna (4:05)

Carry that weight (Lennon/McCartney)

No comments:

Post a Comment