The Shadows ~ Guardian Angel [1984]

Guardian Angel was the group's first album to be released on LP and CD simultaneously and only the group's second CD release. It had the distinction of being the group's 1980's album, consisting entirely of original material, except for one track. The album wasn't promoted with Polydor's marketing machine fully behind it and the album failed in commercial terms, spending just one week at number 98 on the British charts. Also, only two tracks were performed live by The Shadows and then only during the January to March 1985 "down-under" tour in Australia and New Zealand; the two tracks being "How Do I Love Thee" and "Hammerhead".

01. How Do I Love Thee
02. Hammerhead
03. The Saturday Western
04. Look Back On Love (from the film 'Terminal Choice')
05. Johnny Staccato
06. I Will Return
07. (I'm gonna be your) Guardian Angel
08. Can't Play Your Game
09. On A Night Like This
10. Turning Point
11. Our Albert

turning point 

No comments:

Post a Comment